The Oscars: Predicting the Winners

And so here we are on Oscars Eve. By now, hopefully you’ve already printed and filled out your ballots, begun making finger foods that coincide with JLaw, Leo and Matthew McConaughey and have your office Oscars pool all paid up. It’s a big deal trying to predict the Oscars – what kind of year will it be? An unpredictable one or more of a play-it-safe kind of night…after all, it is Ellen that’s hosting. I have brought you my painstaking predictions and breakdowns who I think will win and who I actually want to win, but not it’s truly time to put my money where my mouth is. So below is my personal Oscar predictions for each category. Follow along on Oscar night and see how good I actually am at this and if I bomb, I expect to hear about it in the comments section. If so, I fully endorse your search for another movies/TV blog. HERE GOES!!!
AND THE WINNERS ARE……


Best Original Screenplay:

Her 





Best Adapted Screenplay


Before Midnight 

Best Visual Effects:

Gravity 

Best Sound Mixing:
Gravity 
Best Sound Editing: 
All is Lost 
Best Live Action Short Film:
Helium 

Best Animated Short Film: 
Get a Horse!

Best Production Design: 
Gravity 
Best Original Song: 
Let It Go” from Frozen

Best Original Score: 
Gravity 

Best Makeup & Hairstyling: 
Dallas Buyers Club

Best Foreign Language Film:
The Great Beauty

Best Film Editing: 
Gravity

Best Documentary Short Subject:
The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life 

Best Documentary Feature:
20 Feet From Stardom 

Best Directing: 
Alfonso Cuaron

Best Costume Design: 
The Great Gatsby 

Best Cinematography: 
Gravity

Best Animated Feature Film: 
Frozen 

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: 
Lupita Nyong’o

Best Actress in a Leading Role:
Cate Blanchett

Best Actor in a Supporting Role:
Jared Leto

Best Actor in a Leading Role:
Matthew McConaughey

Best Picture:
12 Years a Slave

Leave a Reply

